Incumbents reelected to Windsor Selectboard

Published: 03-06-2024 11:18 AM

WINDSOR — Incumbents Tera Howard and Ryan Palmer were reelected to the Selectboard by Australian ballot Tuesday. 

Howard defeated challenger Eric Saltonstall for a two-year term on the board, 442 to 107, and Palmer won an uncontested race for a three-year term.

Voters supported a $6.47 million town operating budget. All other articles were also approved, including $97,000 for the Windsor Public Library and $20,000 for the Windsor Cemetery Association.

Yesterday's Most Read Articles

Police seek assistance in locating missing Dartmouth student
City cites Claremont property owner over demolition of building
Editorial: Dartmouth lets protesters know where they stand
DHMC union organizers say they have enough signatures to force vote
New Canaan Elementary School principal hire backs out
A Life: Elaine Chase ‘was a very generous person’